National Merit Scholarship Program Recognizes Four Local Students


Four out of the 30 seniors in this year’s Rockbridge Academy graduating class of 2020 have been recognized by the National Merit Scholarship Program. Congratulations to Ben Ault, Alanna Craig, and Jillian Schwartz for recognition as nationally commended students. Congratulations to Ryan McDowell for being named a national merit semifinalist.

This national recognition is given to approximately the top 1-3% of all test takers nationwide. At Rockbridge Academy, 13.3% of the graduating class has achieved this level of recognition by the NMSP.

Rockbridge Academy is a Christian school, and its upper school is located in Millersville.


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment