Maryland United Girls Capture Second Straight Lax Clash Tournament Win


Some athletes might argue that it’s harder to repeat as tournament champions than to win the first time, so it was extra special when the Maryland United girls lacrosse 2027 team won the Lax Clash Tournament again this year, this time taking the championship on November 17 in Jarrettsville.

To become champions, the United Girls defeated the Lady Blue Crabs, 6-2, to get to the championship game, where they played Pride 2027 and won, 5-1. They also fought tough weather, outlasting their opponents on a windy 32-degree day.

The Maryland United girls lacrosse 2027 team is comprised of goalies Lucy Davis and Morgan Anderson, along with teammates Kendall Kemezis, Anna Hamilton, Ainsley Kelly, Taylor Edwards, Kaylen Burnam, Brooke Parks, Laura Ingram, Maddie Mitchell, Sophia Urban, Ceci Facciponti, Amelia McCormack, Kendall Day, Ellie Downs, Brynn Williams, Liv Murphy, Abby MacRobbie, Reese Pasko, Natalie Blandford and Abby Kelliher.


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment